Princeton Book Festival

This Saturday (September 8), Denis, Jamie and I will be at the 7th Annual Princeton Children’s Book Festival.  Denis will read Hush Little Monster at 11:20 am and we’ll both be signing books.  There will be a lot of amazing authors and illustrators there, so if you are in the area, please check it out!

I made this little guy out of faux green fur and felt.  His eyes are a little big because I didn’t have smaller ones in my craft stash.  I had to make him wee because I only had a little piece of red cotton for his shirt!

This will give you an idea of his size:

I’ll be handing out gummy worms to continue my Monster Cookie theme.

I also updated the activity section of my website to include a downloadable coloring sheet for kids!

15 Comments

Filed under Books, Cookies

15 responses to “Princeton Book Festival

  1. How fun! I love the little monster you made!

  2. Peter Tolan

    Congrats to my two – three, really – favorite people in all of Brooklyn Heights! Brava! Bravo!

  3. So lovely. If I were on that coast I would come by. Congratulations, Melissa.

  4. Wonderful stuff character!!!! Keep him…I’m STILLworking on the talk for the SCBWI winter conference…. It was put off because of the Aug. one, but they are now turning to plan the next one…and I’ve written them again about my plan to include you guys, the book as an EXAMPLE of the story of publication, and Little Simon’s editor Sonali…but that I hadn’t ASKED her yet. Would be so fun for all I think… we’ll see. Got shot down the first time, but….

    Love your little monster! Wow impressed!

  5. Awwww congrats my friend 😀
    So cute!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  6. My nephew would love everything you have planned. Have fun!

  7. I love this little monster! So sweet and you are holding him so delicately. Sorry to miss the event and hope to catch you at the next one.
    All the best,
    Helen

  8. That is a cute little monster you made! Great job on that and I can see a bunch of little ones wanting one just like it.

  9. Congrats Melissa and Denis! I hope the book fair and reading went well yesterday! Love your little monster. 🙂 And thanks for the coloring sheet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

