My Life Will Go Back to Normal after Valentine’s Day!

Melissa Iwai 2013

Melissa Iwai 2013

Other than being completely sleep deprived (I stayed up until 6 this morning and 5:30 a couple of days ago– they all seem to blur together), and not having left the house since last Saturday, I am still alive.  I have been living in a strange universe where Denis is doing all the child care, cooking and cleaning!  I’m not ill so no worries, just consumed with an out of control job I would normally never take, involving a lot of computer/tech issues, major pressure, and not enough time to do it all. Hence the staying up all night working….  It’s brought back memories of when I lived in an adrenaline infused haze when Jamie was an infant and didn’t sleep for more than two hours at a time.

It will all be over after Valentine’s Day, though, so I’m beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I hope everyone has a lovely one with your lovelies, and hope you all get a lot of chocolates!

I’ll be back to the blog then.

🙂

13 Comments

Filed under Art Related

13 responses to “My Life Will Go Back to Normal after Valentine’s Day!

  1. Look forward to your return my friend 😀

    Cheers
    CCU

  2. Beautiful artwork Melissa! Hang in there! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and the family.
    I’ve strayed from my regular posting schedule and decided to take a technology break from a number of sources… 🙂
    xoxo

  3. im glad you updated us, I was beginning to wonder where you had gone.
    look forward to your return
    Gee

  4. Sending you virtual chocolate cupcakes, brownies and pies for creative nourishment. Good luck with the project!!

  5. Stay well Melissa. Tutti bravi to Denis and Jamier, and this, too, shall pass.

    xo
    Anne

  6. Glad to hear all is well, Melissa, other than the desperate need for sleep. Looking forward to your return.

  7. love the artwork! you deserve some well deserved rest, girl!

Leave a Reply

