The Hungry Artists’ Recipes

recipe header

Ok, I’ve had this blog for what, going on 3 years here, and I have never compiled a recipes page.  Major head slap.  People often ask me for recipes on the blog, and my feeble response is to “do a search”.   Really lame.

I guess when I began the blog, I didn’t know it would grow this big.  I should have had a recipes page on day one.  I realized this fact a couple of months ago, and the prospect of going back and linking everything and getting it all in ship shape paralyzed me.  I realized it is never going to happen unless I start NOW.  So, I am currently building it, but it will take time.  I have over a 100 recipes on the site to categorize and link.  And now is not the best time in terms of my book and illustration projects (though when is it ever, right?) I am currently involved in.

I just want to say that the recipe page is a work in progress.  It has been really enjoyable to go back and look at older recipes though.  Some I haven’t made in awhile, and I will definitely have to.  Especially the soup recipes!  As some of you might know, the impetus for starting this little blog was the publication of Soup Day, which I wrote and illustrated and came out with Henry Holt in 2010.

Here are the categories I came up with, and here is the recipe page for the whole collection (so far).  Also, there is now a RECIPES link on the header of every page and post! Thanks for your patience and hope you try out some old favorites!

appetizers

green-harvest-soup

chicken

Pork

beef

salmon roll up close

eggs

vegetarian

Sides

breakfast

lighter peanut butter chocolate popcorn

dessert

cookies

beverages

sauces

seasonal

12 Comments

Filed under Appetizers, Beef, Beverages, Breakfast, chicken, Children

12 responses to “The Hungry Artists’ Recipes

  1. Your pictures are AMAZING!

  2. What a terrific idea! The breakfast image makes me wish it were morning again (preferably a weekend one). Happy organizing your recipe page!

  3. Excellent idea and resource!

  4. Tammi

    I just love your blog and the creative name and even though I’m vegan I think you have some amazing photography and recipes…I just veganize them 🙂 I’m nominating you for the WordPress Family Award. If you haven’t already been nominated you can accept it here: http://gmofreegirl.wordpress.com/2013/11/21/wordpress-family-award/ So glad you have a recipe section too 🙂

  5. Wow, what a stunning and handy guide. I love how you broke them down by category. *heads over for visual feast*

  6. Thank you, Winnie. I’m trying….!

Leave a Reply

